Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
DELICIOUS! Used one small eggplant and Olive Oil cooking spray instead of oil. Baked on one side 10 minutes and then turned and sprinkled with garlic powder and drizzled with Italian dressing. Baked 10 minutes, then topped with cheese and tomatoes. Next broiled for about 2 minutes. Parmesan cheese got a little hard. Will try again with Mozarella. Yummy either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Excellent! I did sweat my eggplant for about a half an hour because I was worried they would be soggy. Two very minor tweaks... I used seasoned breadcrumbs and shredded parmesan instead of grated. Great flavor, crunchy coating. Yum! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This was very tasty. I used Balsamic Italian Dressing and it worked very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I love eggplant, and I was looking for a really good recipe that would highlight the taste while not covering it. Unfortunately this recipe, while it sounded promising, did not really deliver that for me. I thought it tasted like "eggplant paremesan light" which is probably great for some people, but just not my taste. The good thing was that my husband, who really dislikes eggplant was able to eat this and enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Very good and low calorie too! Followed the reviews to add garlic to the egg mixture and cook the eggplant without the topping for ten minutes. After flipping them, I added the topping and cooked for another 5 minutes then broiled for 4 minutes to melt the Parm cheese. Also used cooking spray on the pan instead of oil and used italian bread crumbs for the eggplant. The only other change I made was marinating the tomatoes in the Italian dressing while the eggplant roasted and adding some chopped fresh basil to compliment the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Oh, wow! Followed the reviews about adding spices and flipping them. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsteph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This is a 5 Star Recipe!!! So easy to make and SO DELICIOUS!!!! I used Italian breadcrumbs and a can of tomatoes. Came out PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I loved it. So good and simple. I used Feta cheese instead though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sexpop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I really liked these. Next time I may even add the Italian dressing to the egg so that the eggplant themselves have even more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I put a little too much dressing-a dab goes a long way! I followed suggestions of other viewers and baked the breaded eggplant for 10 minutes before I added the parm, tomato and dressing. Then I put them back in the oven for another 10-15 min and skipped the broil step altogether. Soo tasty--my husband and brother ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany

Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States