Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
These are amazing! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
It was good. I went ahead and followed the advice of some people: Bake for 10 min, flip the slices, add the tomato mixture, bake for 10 min, broil for 2 min. I added some chopped artichoke hearts to the tomatoes because i needed to use them. I also marinated the tomatoes/artichokes in the italian dressing with a dash of balsamic vinegar and some fresh basil while the eggplant was cooking. I used italian style breadcrumbs because that is what i had and added some garlic powder and parm cheese to them. I also sprinkled sundried tomato feta cheese on top along with the parm cheese. Overall very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isch16

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
loved this!! does not taste like the eggplant that has ruined me for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Our favorite use of eggplant in the summer. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhioTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Royalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
My rating scale (cause number of stars is subjective): 1-Didn't like it, 2-It's okay, 3-Liked it, 4-Loved it, 5-Can't get enough of it. I've given it 4 stars as the breading and tomato (I used canned Italian and no dressing) was tasty... just can't say that I will ever try eggplant again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I cooked it as directed, except I used Progresso italian bread crumbs. I still found this to be a little boring.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peacefulady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I picked a fresh organic eggplant and tomatoes from my garden. My hubby refused to eat it (meat and tatters man) but i convinced him to just try one bite and he really liked it. I didn't have any bread to make crumbs so I used wheat crackers and it was fine. I left the skin on because when I was in Italy this summer that's the way they served their eggplant. I went with someone's suggestion of putting garlic in the egg and parmesan cheese in the crumbs. I will make this again. Thank you Lotting123 for the recipe and Wanda for the lovely picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I thought it was tasty not my favorite though. But I served as one of the appetizers for an italian dinner party and everyone raved and loved them. I used italian breadcrumbs and added fresh basil and thyme from my garden. Needed to be cooked 10min longer than recipe called for. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
DELICIOUS! Used one small eggplant and Olive Oil cooking spray instead of oil. Baked on one side 10 minutes and then turned and sprinkled with garlic powder and drizzled with Italian dressing. Baked 10 minutes, then topped with cheese and tomatoes. Next broiled for about 2 minutes. Parmesan cheese got a little hard. Will try again with Mozarella. Yummy either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Excellent! I did sweat my eggplant for about a half an hour because I was worried they would be soggy. Two very minor tweaks... I used seasoned breadcrumbs and shredded parmesan instead of grated. Great flavor, crunchy coating. Yum! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States