Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was my first time to make eggplant. I made my own bread crumbs. This was very good and a great hit with my husband. It was also my first time to taste eggplant and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Didn't care for it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I liked it better when I fried them using a little bit more olive oil on the stovetop. In the oven they were mushy and the breadcrumbs were slimy. Put some of the same batch in a small pan with oil and it was crispy and good. Took tomato mixture and put on top of eggplant once I turned them so they got a little heated up. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I think it would be better without the Italian salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was so easy to make! I actually had it as a side dish at a dinner party with friends and we were fighting over the last few pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made a couple of modifications. 1) I'm trying to eliminate starch from my diet currently, so I replaced the breadcrumbs with almond meal. 2) Instead of oiling the cookie sheet, I used a silicone baking liner (less fat!). 3) I didn't have fresh tomatoes on hand so I used some tomato sauce we had left over in the fridge. Very yummy and I will be making it again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
loved this! my husband who's a huge baby about eggplant loved this! even my kids ate it up. seriously the best eggplant recipe i've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
very easy to prepare...tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I was leery about this but it was very good. I ground dried herbs on the top and it added so much flavor. Really good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Devine! This was my first time trying eggplant. I added a bunch of minced garlic to the tomatos & let them marinade a bit in the Italian dressing before adding to the tops of the eggplant, and I substituted Parmesan out of a shaker. As recommended, I baked the eggplant first and added toppings near the end. As my 4 year old son ate it, he kept exclaiming, "I love eggplant!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gravylegs

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States