Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very delicious! This was my first time to have tried eggplant. I followed the recipe and we all really enjoyed it. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This recipe is awesome! My first time ever cooking eggplant, and it turned out just fabulous. Simple, quick, and delicious dinner. My boyfriend ate 5 slices and said, "Are there more of these things somewhere?" Even my three-year-old son asked for more. Note: I did follow the suggestions to mix garlic in with the egg mixture and to flip the eggplant over 10 minutes through the baking cycle. Easy cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was my first time to make eggplant. I made my own bread crumbs. This was very good and a great hit with my husband. It was also my first time to taste eggplant and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Didn't care for it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I liked it better when I fried them using a little bit more olive oil on the stovetop. In the oven they were mushy and the breadcrumbs were slimy. Put some of the same batch in a small pan with oil and it was crispy and good. Took tomato mixture and put on top of eggplant once I turned them so they got a little heated up. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I think it would be better without the Italian salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was so easy to make! I actually had it as a side dish at a dinner party with friends and we were fighting over the last few pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made a couple of modifications. 1) I'm trying to eliminate starch from my diet currently, so I replaced the breadcrumbs with almond meal. 2) Instead of oiling the cookie sheet, I used a silicone baking liner (less fat!). 3) I didn't have fresh tomatoes on hand so I used some tomato sauce we had left over in the fridge. Very yummy and I will be making it again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
loved this! my husband who's a huge baby about eggplant loved this! even my kids ate it up. seriously the best eggplant recipe i've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
very easy to prepare...tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States