Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Love this recipe. I cooked it for the first time tonight and it turned out perfect. My family loved it. It will definitely go on the list of side dishes to cook on a regular basis. It was easy to prepare and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These were fantastic. I followed the comment summary that pump0701 provided (thank you). I didn't use any cheese to lower the cal and fat - still tasted wonderful alongside mesquite pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by princessducky
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Mine came out still a bit hard even though I followed what some people said here. I baked for 10 minutes on one side and flipped it and baked another 10 minutes with my ingredients on the other side and the broiled for 5 minutes. Just wasn't very flavorful and wasn't really a hit with my guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessducky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
So tasty and easy! I wanted to cut down the fat content so I used canola spray to grease the baking sheet. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and I put crushed red pepper flakes and parm cheese in the breadcrumbs. I also added a salt and next time I'll add garlic powder. I baked each side for 10 minutes and then I put a mixture of italian dressing marinated tomatoes, parm cheese and a sprinkle of salt, basil and italian seasoning on top. broiled it for 5 minutes. really good. next time I'll add more topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was to die for! I used the entire eggplant, so I doubled the egg, water, and bread crumbs. I lined the baking sheet with foil, so no oil was needed. I didn't trim the skin (that's where the vitamins and fiber are!), and would definitely do that again! (The skin was very tender after baking.) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very easy to make, tastes and looks great. Served with a salad, chicken and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
What a yummy change for eggplant! I sprayed the baking sheet with Pam olive oil spray. Kept some skin on by peeling stripes to keep the shape together. You don't really need to measure the ingredients, I did add garlic powder after breading. Could use some more spices too. My husband doesn't eat cheese so I added it to mine and we were both happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very Good. Used as main course with pasta and sauce. Would serve to company. Looks impressive and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I used panko that was thorougly seasoned. The coating adhered well. I used vegetable oil and my only complaint was that the rounds were pretty greasy. Next time I might try to just spray them with Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States