Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was a huge hit!!! Baked it for 10 minutes first like someone suggested. It was wonderful! Will be a great summertime staple when the eggplant is plentiful in Georgia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
These where amazing!!! my son got to pick some things to add to our garden this year, and eggplant was one of them. We made these with only one small change and that was to add mozzarella cheese to the top. We both agreed they were like healthy pizzas. We will be making these again and again. This recipe made it into my all time favorite folder! (Not and easy thing to do) Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Nice flavor and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Peel/cut off the skin before you slice the eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This was my first time making eggplant at home. I used Panko breadcrumbs and left out the Italian dressing, and it was amazing! I put them under the broiler for 2 minutes on each side after baking for 15 minutes. The outside was so crunchy. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is a keeper. I made it tonight and doubled the recipe. I followed with suggestions from others (Peeled eggplant before slicing, and sliced to 1/4 inch. Cooked the eggplant for 10 minutes with nothing on it in the oven, then Added garlic to the egg/water mix. Added red pepper flakes & parm cheese to the breadcrumbs)Then dipped in egg mixture & bread crumbs and from there followed the recipe as it said. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
First time trying eggplant and it was good. I didn't have parmesan so I used swiss and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This recipe was quick, easy & was a huge hit with my family & friends! Even my Dad ate it & He doesn't like eggplant, but he loved it too! Thanks for this super easy, healthy & tasty recipe for eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
YUMMM I tried both sliced tomatoes and diced, I liked the diced better easier to cut thru w/ a fork. I also flipped mine half way through and even cooked em toppingless afterwards for a bout 4 mins, then added the rest of the ingredients. Also I did not have all shred. parm. on hand so I subbed some w/ Mozz and a few i sprinkled with Feta. To the Feta version I added sliced olives and those were great as well, oh and all had a bit of fresh basil, super easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Just like the name says. I made it very fast. My husband and I loved the flavor and texture. What a healthy snack. I suggest peeling the eggplant before slicing to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States