Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
It was pretty good. I didn't measure the parm. or the italian dressing & I put too mush dressing. Overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This recipe - as is - is 5 star all the way. I added parm to the seasoned bread crumbs. I cut my eggplant 1/4 in. thickness. Next time I would marinate the diced fresh tomato in a italian dressing sauce. Make sure the ital. dressing is top quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
As is, this recipe is really good! I made a few changes for a little extra flavor. I added paremsan to the bread crumb mixture, as well as garlic and onion powders, paprika, and ground red pepper. While the (peeled) eggplant was baking in the oven, I made a nice tomato sauce with lots of garlic. I had a bit of bread crumb left over, so I threw it in the sauce. Instead of broiling, I turned the heat in the oven to 425 for about 7 extra minutes. These were fabulous with pasta and sauce and WONDERFUL as a "burger" on a bun, with a slice of provolone and a ladle of tomato sauce. I made up extra, wrapped them (2 in each package) in plastic and froze them for delicious healthy meals in a hurry. This is my favorite eggplant recipe...kudos to the submitter! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkgardyner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
really good. omitted oil and used cooking spray to grease pans. used fat free italian dressing. baked eggplant on both sides to allow for crispness before adding topping for additional 3-4 minutes. so easy and always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Tastes good, definatly better than frying health wise. Little on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Very good! Next time, I'll salt the eggplant first (mine was bitter). This requires you to slice the eggplant and then generously coat with salt. You let it sit for half an hour in order to give the salt time to draw out the "bitter waters". You rinse and cook however you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This review isn't going to be very deep. I just wanted to say that this is the best eggplant recipe I have tried. The entire family absolutely loves it! Some of the other suggestions for subtle changes in the recipe are helpful also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! My husband and both of my sons (even the picky one) enjoyed it. I didn't have tomotoes so I used some sundried tomato pesto instead. My family said it was like having little pizzas! I'll will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I really didn't like this at all. I thought it was really bland and pretty dry. Maybe I'm not a huge fan of eggplant but I think I'll try to find another recipe. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
very good recipe. had to change it a bit due to lack of ingredients. used panko bread crumbs mixed with a little oregano. this made it a very good texture. also i used swiss cheese because i didnt have parmesan. it was very goood i did however bake the eggplants dipped in panko for 20 minutes, then added the tomato baked for 7 minutes then added the cheese baked for another 7-10 minutes. i hate it when the eggplant is hard. this way it was soft with a crunchy outside from the panko bread crumbs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States