Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I put a little too much dressing-a dab goes a long way! I followed suggestions of other viewers and baked the breaded eggplant for 10 minutes before I added the parm, tomato and dressing. Then I put them back in the oven for another 10-15 min and skipped the broil step altogether. Soo tasty--my husband and brother ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
It was pretty good. I didn't measure the parm. or the italian dressing & I put too mush dressing. Overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This recipe - as is - is 5 star all the way. I added parm to the seasoned bread crumbs. I cut my eggplant 1/4 in. thickness. Next time I would marinate the diced fresh tomato in a italian dressing sauce. Make sure the ital. dressing is top quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
As is, this recipe is really good! I made a few changes for a little extra flavor. I added paremsan to the bread crumb mixture, as well as garlic and onion powders, paprika, and ground red pepper. While the (peeled) eggplant was baking in the oven, I made a nice tomato sauce with lots of garlic. I had a bit of bread crumb left over, so I threw it in the sauce. Instead of broiling, I turned the heat in the oven to 425 for about 7 extra minutes. These were fabulous with pasta and sauce and WONDERFUL as a "burger" on a bun, with a slice of provolone and a ladle of tomato sauce. I made up extra, wrapped them (2 in each package) in plastic and froze them for delicious healthy meals in a hurry. This is my favorite eggplant recipe...kudos to the submitter! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkgardyner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
really good. omitted oil and used cooking spray to grease pans. used fat free italian dressing. baked eggplant on both sides to allow for crispness before adding topping for additional 3-4 minutes. so easy and always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Tastes good, definatly better than frying health wise. Little on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Very good! Next time, I'll salt the eggplant first (mine was bitter). This requires you to slice the eggplant and then generously coat with salt. You let it sit for half an hour in order to give the salt time to draw out the "bitter waters". You rinse and cook however you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This review isn't going to be very deep. I just wanted to say that this is the best eggplant recipe I have tried. The entire family absolutely loves it! Some of the other suggestions for subtle changes in the recipe are helpful also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! My husband and both of my sons (even the picky one) enjoyed it. I didn't have tomotoes so I used some sundried tomato pesto instead. My family said it was like having little pizzas! I'll will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I really didn't like this at all. I thought it was really bland and pretty dry. Maybe I'm not a huge fan of eggplant but I think I'll try to find another recipe. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States