Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This was very tasty. I used Balsamic Italian Dressing and it worked very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I love eggplant, and I was looking for a really good recipe that would highlight the taste while not covering it. Unfortunately this recipe, while it sounded promising, did not really deliver that for me. I thought it tasted like "eggplant paremesan light" which is probably great for some people, but just not my taste. The good thing was that my husband, who really dislikes eggplant was able to eat this and enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Very good and low calorie too! Followed the reviews to add garlic to the egg mixture and cook the eggplant without the topping for ten minutes. After flipping them, I added the topping and cooked for another 5 minutes then broiled for 4 minutes to melt the Parm cheese. Also used cooking spray on the pan instead of oil and used italian bread crumbs for the eggplant. The only other change I made was marinating the tomatoes in the Italian dressing while the eggplant roasted and adding some chopped fresh basil to compliment the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Oh, wow! Followed the reviews about adding spices and flipping them. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsteph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This is a 5 Star Recipe!!! So easy to make and SO DELICIOUS!!!! I used Italian breadcrumbs and a can of tomatoes. Came out PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I loved it. So good and simple. I used Feta cheese instead though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sexpop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I really liked these. Next time I may even add the Italian dressing to the egg so that the eggplant themselves have even more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I put a little too much dressing-a dab goes a long way! I followed suggestions of other viewers and baked the breaded eggplant for 10 minutes before I added the parm, tomato and dressing. Then I put them back in the oven for another 10-15 min and skipped the broil step altogether. Soo tasty--my husband and brother ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
It was pretty good. I didn't measure the parm. or the italian dressing & I put too mush dressing. Overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This recipe - as is - is 5 star all the way. I added parm to the seasoned bread crumbs. I cut my eggplant 1/4 in. thickness. Next time I would marinate the diced fresh tomato in a italian dressing sauce. Make sure the ital. dressing is top quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States