Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waterleamon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Loved this. BNever made eggplant before. I didnt use any oil. I used parchment paper on a baking sheet. I also iused fat free/calorie free dressinf and Fat free parm cheese. Came out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
It was simple and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tomkins Cove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
These are amazing! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
It was good. I went ahead and followed the advice of some people: Bake for 10 min, flip the slices, add the tomato mixture, bake for 10 min, broil for 2 min. I added some chopped artichoke hearts to the tomatoes because i needed to use them. I also marinated the tomatoes/artichokes in the italian dressing with a dash of balsamic vinegar and some fresh basil while the eggplant was cooking. I used italian style breadcrumbs because that is what i had and added some garlic powder and parm cheese to them. I also sprinkled sundried tomato feta cheese on top along with the parm cheese. Overall very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isch16

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
loved this!! does not taste like the eggplant that has ruined me for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Our favorite use of eggplant in the summer. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhioTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Royalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
My rating scale (cause number of stars is subjective): 1-Didn't like it, 2-It's okay, 3-Liked it, 4-Loved it, 5-Can't get enough of it. I've given it 4 stars as the breading and tomato (I used canned Italian and no dressing) was tasty... just can't say that I will ever try eggplant again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I cooked it as directed, except I used Progresso italian bread crumbs. I still found this to be a little boring.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Sills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I picked a fresh organic eggplant and tomatoes from my garden. My hubby refused to eat it (meat and tatters man) but i convinced him to just try one bite and he really liked it. I didn't have any bread to make crumbs so I used wheat crackers and it was fine. I left the skin on because when I was in Italy this summer that's the way they served their eggplant. I went with someone's suggestion of putting garlic in the egg and parmesan cheese in the crumbs. I will make this again. Thank you Lotting123 for the recipe and Wanda for the lovely picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States