Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I LOVED THIS. I followed the recipe exactly and LOVED it. My husband claims he will NEVER eat eggplant but i sliced the egg plant as suggested and covered a few slices with havarti cheese after it was almost done (because we happened to have some) and he was begging me to make it again (he didn't know it was eggplant though, until days later...haha)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywedchef08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Awesome recipe and so quick and easy! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinl827

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Yum! I used canned diced tomatoes with olive oil & garlic and italian bread crumbs with some garlic salt to coat the egg plant. Baked for approx 10 minutes and then flipped and baked for an additional 10. Added the topping and warmed thru. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Delicioso! I changed up the recipe a bit by mixing up the Parmesan with the breadcrumbs during the coating process to save time. After the eggplant baked on both sides (10 minutes each side), I added sliced tomatoes (instead of chopped), shredded mozzarella, dressing and Italian herbs on top for an extra 5 minutes. I haven't had eggplant since I was a kid and I don't remember it being so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkrbabe1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was so good and my first time cooking with eggplant. The only changes I made were to slice the tomato instead of chopping, and, as per other reviewers, I baked 10 mins on one side, flipped and baked for 10 mins more. I added tomato (which had soaked in italian dresing for 10 mins) to the top of each slice on the second flip. Sprinkled that with parmesan cheese and a little chopped fresh basil. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I've made this a few times now, it's a great thing for the kids to help with. I topped mine with pesto as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simply.tracyscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mockingbird2081
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was very enjoyable with just (for me) the right hint of flavor. The only thing that would have been over the top for me was if the eggplant came out crispy. I will have to see if I can make that happen. Will make again...and again..and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mockingbird2081
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I planted eggplant in the garden this year, not even quite certain whether I liked the vegetable to begin with. This was the first recipe I tried. I used one young eggplant instead of part of a large eggplant. I did add a few sprinkles of mozzarella in addition to the listed ingredients. The results were absolutely delicious: I ate the entire eggplant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
wonderful. I used the long thin eggplant (fresh from friends garden) and fresh small tomatoes. Also only had Italian seasoned bread crumbs. They were finger food I would not hesitate to take to a party. I would not make these with store bought tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States