Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
What a yummy change for eggplant! I sprayed the baking sheet with Pam olive oil spray. Kept some skin on by peeling stripes to keep the shape together. You don't really need to measure the ingredients, I did add garlic powder after breading. Could use some more spices too. My husband doesn't eat cheese so I added it to mine and we were both happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very Good. Used as main course with pasta and sauce. Would serve to company. Looks impressive and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I used panko that was thorougly seasoned. The coating adhered well. I used vegetable oil and my only complaint was that the rounds were pretty greasy. Next time I might try to just spray them with Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very delicious! This was my first time to have tried eggplant. I followed the recipe and we all really enjoyed it. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This recipe is awesome! My first time ever cooking eggplant, and it turned out just fabulous. Simple, quick, and delicious dinner. My boyfriend ate 5 slices and said, "Are there more of these things somewhere?" Even my three-year-old son asked for more. Note: I did follow the suggestions to mix garlic in with the egg mixture and to flip the eggplant over 10 minutes through the baking cycle. Easy cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was my first time to make eggplant. I made my own bread crumbs. This was very good and a great hit with my husband. It was also my first time to taste eggplant and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Didn't care for it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I liked it better when I fried them using a little bit more olive oil on the stovetop. In the oven they were mushy and the breadcrumbs were slimy. Put some of the same batch in a small pan with oil and it was crispy and good. Took tomato mixture and put on top of eggplant once I turned them so they got a little heated up. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I think it would be better without the Italian salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was so easy to make! I actually had it as a side dish at a dinner party with friends and we were fighting over the last few pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States