Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These were fantastic. I followed the comment summary that pump0701 provided (thank you). I didn't use any cheese to lower the cal and fat - still tasted wonderful alongside mesquite pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by princessducky
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Mine came out still a bit hard even though I followed what some people said here. I baked for 10 minutes on one side and flipped it and baked another 10 minutes with my ingredients on the other side and the broiled for 5 minutes. Just wasn't very flavorful and wasn't really a hit with my guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessducky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
So tasty and easy! I wanted to cut down the fat content so I used canola spray to grease the baking sheet. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and I put crushed red pepper flakes and parm cheese in the breadcrumbs. I also added a salt and next time I'll add garlic powder. I baked each side for 10 minutes and then I put a mixture of italian dressing marinated tomatoes, parm cheese and a sprinkle of salt, basil and italian seasoning on top. broiled it for 5 minutes. really good. next time I'll add more topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was to die for! I used the entire eggplant, so I doubled the egg, water, and bread crumbs. I lined the baking sheet with foil, so no oil was needed. I didn't trim the skin (that's where the vitamins and fiber are!), and would definitely do that again! (The skin was very tender after baking.) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very easy to make, tastes and looks great. Served with a salad, chicken and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
What a yummy change for eggplant! I sprayed the baking sheet with Pam olive oil spray. Kept some skin on by peeling stripes to keep the shape together. You don't really need to measure the ingredients, I did add garlic powder after breading. Could use some more spices too. My husband doesn't eat cheese so I added it to mine and we were both happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very Good. Used as main course with pasta and sauce. Would serve to company. Looks impressive and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I used panko that was thorougly seasoned. The coating adhered well. I used vegetable oil and my only complaint was that the rounds were pretty greasy. Next time I might try to just spray them with Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very delicious! This was my first time to have tried eggplant. I followed the recipe and we all really enjoyed it. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States