Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! My husband and both of my sons (even the picky one) enjoyed it. I didn't have tomotoes so I used some sundried tomato pesto instead. My family said it was like having little pizzas! I'll will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I really didn't like this at all. I thought it was really bland and pretty dry. Maybe I'm not a huge fan of eggplant but I think I'll try to find another recipe. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
very good recipe. had to change it a bit due to lack of ingredients. used panko bread crumbs mixed with a little oregano. this made it a very good texture. also i used swiss cheese because i didnt have parmesan. it was very goood i did however bake the eggplants dipped in panko for 20 minutes, then added the tomato baked for 7 minutes then added the cheese baked for another 7-10 minutes. i hate it when the eggplant is hard. this way it was soft with a crunchy outside from the panko bread crumbs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This turned out delicious. After breading, I sprinkled freshly grated parmesan cheese on each piece. I poured a little balsamic dressing over some of them to try, and it was tasty. I used Italian style Panko bread crumbs. I chose not to use the tomatoes. I'd make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanseaCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This really was easy and tasty! I didn't have Italian dressing; next time I'll add some Italian seasoning. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmelanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Easy and good! It was a nice change from eggplant parm. I threw a little garlic powder in with the egg and water. Husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Good, healthy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
wow- the name says it all. this so easy and turns out so delicious. nice appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Very good. Our family loved this. The only thing we preferred was not having the italian dressing on them (all of us) and not having the tomatoes on them (hubby) and we are all tomato lovers. I personally will make these again but next time we'll just leave off the tomatoes and dressing. I did use italian breadcrumbs and also topped with a little mozzerella cheese and parmesean. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It was my first time making eggplant :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Awesomely good. Served with poached salmon, italian garden salad and artisan bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States