Eggplant -- Easy, Good and Tasty Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Easy and good! It was a nice change from eggplant parm. I threw a little garlic powder in with the egg and water. Husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Good, healthy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
wow- the name says it all. this so easy and turns out so delicious. nice appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Very good. Our family loved this. The only thing we preferred was not having the italian dressing on them (all of us) and not having the tomatoes on them (hubby) and we are all tomato lovers. I personally will make these again but next time we'll just leave off the tomatoes and dressing. I did use italian breadcrumbs and also topped with a little mozzerella cheese and parmesean. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It was my first time making eggplant :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Awesomely good. Served with poached salmon, italian garden salad and artisan bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I was looking for a light recipe for eggplant and I made this into one and it was really good. I sprayed the pan with olive oil, prepared the eggplant as directed except...instead of the salad dressing I used "Italian Dressing Mix" from allrecipes.com, in the dry form, and just sprinkled it on lightly, then baked as directed. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This was very tasty and easy. I used Panko bread crumbs and cooked for 5 minutes longer. I served it with angel hair pasta and red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Just made this for dinner...and LOVED it! Very simple and tasty! I added balsamic vinegar to the eggs instead of water, used diced cherry tomatoes mixed with balsamic vinegarette salad dressing and grated romano cheese as the topping. I cut my eggplant rounds about 1/2 inch thick and baked for 20 mins. Came out perfect. These were a hit and would also make a great appetizer! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I loved this recipe! So easy to make and nice and crunchy without the added oil. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Definately a favourite. Even very young children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States