Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious, easy eggnog recipe that uses the entire egg. A little more booze doesn't hurt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe is much easier than others I tried and much lighter, but tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I found this recipe to be pretty fabulous :) We did have to let it set overnight to really get those flavors flowing. I also garnished with cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixpackjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I love it! Add some cinnamon and a pinch of cardamom and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Really just tasted like whiskey and milk. Not terrible, but no real Eggnog flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I didn't add whiskey, used Meyers Dark Rum instead. Flavor is not bad, just not hardley there. It just tastes like melted vanilla pudding. There are other, better recipes for eggnog here on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I halved the recipe & it still made a lot just for our family. (I wasn't making it for a party or anything.) I left out the liquor as some other reviewers had done w/ no problem? My family said it was too thick & not sweet enough. I added more milk to try to thin it out & more sugar try to sweeten it up. My husband's drinking it, but I won't try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillypurrs23
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
It tasted awesome! We all loved it! =) We left out the whiskey though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was fast even with my adjustments it only took 10 minutes! I have young kids so I changed the directions just a little....I cooked the milk, eggs, and vanilla until boiling and then removed from heat immediately and added the cream. Next, I whipped up the egg whites and folded in the sugar and nutmeg. I added the milk mixture to the egg whites and slowly stirred. I omitted the whiskey and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
easy to make and easy to drink! your family and friends will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States