Eggnog Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by hijamom
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
New family favorite. Super easy and fun because you can change up the "decor" to fit the occasion so you have an excuse anytime of the year to whip up a batch. They came out perfect the first time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marysville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newtobaking
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
They are good, but I don't get the eggnog thing. My son and I had fun making them. Will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by micp2313
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Followed this recipe as written. This looked and tasted NOTHING like the pictures or other reviews. I always make christmas cookies and the cookies came out flat and tasted like butter. When I added the topping it was too potent! Will never make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terri Spinney
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My family and I really liked the idea of an Eggnog cookie, so it was impossible to not try this recipe. In the end, we were all very pleased with how it turned out. The cookie itself wasn't bad, but it's flavor was a bit bland, and while it was pretty much a sugar cookie by itself, I expected it to be a bit sweeter. The filling was delectable and sweet, and it made up for the slight blandness of the cookie. But instead of the rum, I added a tablespoon of eggnog, which was amazing. I found myself licking the bowl after filling the thumbprints. The nutmeg was a great addition, as well, it added a bit of spice that completed the cookie. I have no doubt I'll make this again, but I'll probably add a bit more sugar/brown sugar. This is my personal preference though, I can't get enough sweetness. :) (Ps, I used a decorative spoon to press the cookies, which is why mine turned out crackled.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Spinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This was an amazing cookie. I know that I will make this recipe over and over again. Even my daughter, who usually doesn't like confectioners' sugar frosting, absolutely loved it. So good! Next time we think we'll try brushing some rum on the unbaked cookie to give it an extra burst of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Ruesch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Great recipe! This is definitely one for the Christmas cookie list to make every year. My husband loved them. Cook time of 11 minutes is perfect and added a full tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Awesome recipe. Delicious cookies! The rum in the icing was awesome. I doubled the recipe and made the half I was taking to church with maple in them and the half that was for us with rum. Both delicious. I was only able to get about 2 1/2 dozen out of the recipe. for sharing! Chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Good cookie but I can't taste the eggnog at all, and since that's what I was going for, I'm disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Made just as recipe is given. Frosting has nice rum flavor, very smooth. Nutmeg gives it the perfect spice punch. Cookie is beyond sweet. Like, beyond. Thank you for the recipe, it was easy to make, I just wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
So far these are really average cookies. I'm not a huge fan of icing so that's probably why I'm not crazy about them. They are kind of weird in that it is really difficult to tell when they are done baking. They don't really brown on the edges or anything. I'm curious to see if they taste different after a few days of settling with the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States