Eggnog Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I don't know about these cookies. We made them and no one who tasted them liked them. They definetly don't taste like eggnog. The frosting is very odd too, it's very runny. When I think about it, though, it makes sense; raw butter, sugar and very little rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Easy, delicious cookies. Pretty presentation and most importantly, very sweet... satisfies even the sweetest sweet tooth. We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Great cookie! I made them to have for Christmas, but we've eaten them all, so I have to make more. Very easy recipe and the rum gives it a great flavor, but then I love rum! I think this will become a new Christmas cookie tradition for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I participated in a cookie exchange this past weekend, and these were the hit of the party! They did turn some people off, because of the name, and people said that they didn't like eggnog much--but I convinced them to try them, and once they did, they were hooked! Very easy to make--I made 15 dozen of these babies in 2 hours!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Not the prettiest cookie on the cookie tray but one of the best tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Excellent recipe -- i loved these cookies, and i don't even like eggnog that much. I made them for a holiday bake sale at work -- and they were a hit. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
These cookies are AMAZING!! They're really easy and they really do taste like eggnog. At first, the rum flavor will be strong (you can always use rum flavoring for the non-alcoholic types) but give them a day and they mellow to this absolutely addictive concoction that is really hard to resist. Just watch the kids after these things have mellowed. Our little relatives went nuts for these...well, so did the big ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twila Davis Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Triangle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
I took these to work and people swarmed me! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
These tasted great and were a big hit at Christmas time. Wonderful recipe to have the grandkids help with the thumbprint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
This recipe is excellent!! I made them at Christmas time this year and while they were warm the kids liked them and after they cooled my husband and I really enjoyed them!! Thank you and have a Happy New Year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States