Eggnog-Raspberry Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Creamy, delicious, rich (but not too much for my sensitive stomach). These waffles were absolutely wonderful, and will be a new Christmas morning tradition in our house. We used blackberries, and used plain yogurt instead of the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These were yummy! I didn't make the raspberry topping, the eggnog waffles were great! I did added a little cinnamon and nutmeg :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TabbyPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I just used this recipe for the waffles - didn't use the raspberries at all. Very yummy. Everyone - including in-laws - enjoyed the waffles on Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: King William, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This is a good, but very rich, waffle. I don't know why some people have had problems with sogginess. The recipe says to start with 1 cup of eggnog and then add more if you need it. I added ad additional 1 Tbsp at a time and probably put in another 1/4 cup total to get the consistency I wanted. I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp vanilla. I'd leave the cinnamon out next time. I probably won't make this again because it was just too rich with the eggnog and raspberry jelly, but it's always fun to try new things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
very good...but very sweet. I finally watered down the raspberry preserves to cut the sweet. I also think that this waffle does not come out like a belgian waffle texture to me, but maybe it was my method? Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
we didn't make the sauce the the waffles were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Smethport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Really Yummy! Not at all soggy as previous user stated - however you want to make sure that you only add the amount of eggnog needed to make the batter pourable. You may need a little less OR a Little more then recipe states. I also added a touch of cinnamon and a dash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I tried the recipe as is (just 1 cup of nog) for the first waffle. I found there wasn't as much flavor as I would like. So, I added some vanilla, cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. I must have added too much vanilla because then the waffles became soggy... so, I added 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 tsp baking powder, which fixed the sogginess. However, with everything put together (preserves, raspberries, and whipped cream) I still couldn't taste the eggnog flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Ended up pretty soggy, and dense. Not the fluffy crisp delight that it was described as. I think main culprit is that the amount of eggnog is way to much for the amount of flour in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States