Eggnog Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I made this bread and gave small loaves away at Christmas--it was wonderful!! I made 2 batches--one with rum extract, and one with real rum and you couldn't really tell the difference--they were both excellent. I topped them with confectioner's sugar and added cinnamon to one batch--I want to make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Amazing bread Included it in my xmas baskets and have gotten rave reviews from many people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Very easy to make and absolutely delicious. I served it with rum sauce for extra calories.........oops, I mean for an extra treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This was really good when freshly baked and everyone enjoyed it, however it became drier by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACYCB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charles City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This recipe is SO tasty! I used 5.75" X 3.25" pans (for gifts). The gift loaves were a HUGE hit! Be careful using the smaller pans -- I almost lost my first batch because they were close to burnt at 25 minutes. After I learned the hard way, the rest turned out wonderfully! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I made this bread last year for holiday gifts and I have already had teachers at my school asking if I am going to make it again. It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
This is indeed a cake, not a holiday bread. It is on the dry side, and should be served with fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
wonderful x-mas gifts in small loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
I made several loaves and gave them as Christmas gifts. Big hit and so easy! I used real rum instead of rum extract, increased the nutmeg to 1/2 tsp., and added 1/3 cup vegetable oil (was too dry otherwise). I agree - fresh eggnog is key! I also made this with lowfat eggnog - was SUPER dry, even after adding oil. You must use the real stuff! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
A good tasting bread, pretty easy to make. I took it to a New Years party and everyone who tried it liked it, even those who don't care for egg nog. It is a bit dry and crumbly, but it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHERHIPPO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States