Eggnog Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I made this for x-mas morning and we liked it alot! It filled the house with a wonderfull eggnog scent as it cooked. It is very mild but it was moist and yummy. I think we ate the most of it that morning. The only thing I did different was I used the "light" eggnog instead of regular, and it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Quick, easy and very tasty! An excellent way to use up extra/leftover holiday eggnog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
just made this bread - it is like a BRICK! What went wrong? Horrible and so-o-o-o dry and heavy. Sorry I wasted my egg nog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Tasted wonderful and all my family loved it. Easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This is such an easy quick bread to make for others as gifts and tastes yummy.I recieved many compliments off of this bread and will be doing it again next year.The only thing I would do is add 5-6 Tablespoons of oil to it as it was too dry otherwise.Try it~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
One of the best bread recipes I've ever made. It is quick, just a hint of sweetness, and I love the crisp crust. Froze rest of eggnog in 1-cup servings so I can make this throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This quick bread turned out VERY dry and tastless. I may retry it with more spices and a different eggnog recipe. I wish I hadn't wasted the homemade eggnog on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This was very easy & quick. Light flavor-not a heavy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monahans, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I don't know how anybody would know that this bread improves with age....at my house it's gone before it's properly cooled! A very nice quick bread. Gonna have to make double batches of this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim East Koontz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This bread tastes REALLY good, but the recipe definitely needs to be tweaked. Even after I added extra oil, as another reviewer did, I found this bread still very dry. (Maybe a little less flour?) Anyway, this was really good in a trifle, because the custard made up for the dryness of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States