Eggnog Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
This bread is wonderful. It's a great one to put into mini-loaves and give to your friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
My husband absolutely loves eggnog and this recipe was a hit! It's now on my yearly list of things to make at the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
This recipe is a nice change to holiday treats. I brought this to a potluck and was a hit. I creamed the sugar with the butter first before adding the rest of the ingredients. This makes for even moisture throughout the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Cotati, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This is a great recipe! I was up late last night baking four batches to hand out at the office as holiday treats! It takes very few ingredients and so is easy to whip up. I baked several small loaves and two large. The smaller seemed to always turn out with the best color and texture. The large ones got a little tough on the outside although I tried not to overhandle the dough. I also made a batch using low fat eggnog which made the bread a little dry. But other than that, the little loaves turned out wonderfully and I have gotten several compliments today. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This was great...tasted like eggnog! I made 3 small loaves from this one. Really a wonderful recipe.. tasted like cake... my family loved it!The powdered sugar on top tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Absolutely scumptious with morning coffee or afternoon tea. Kids seem to think it's not sweet enough, but adults love the subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
I did like the flavor but thought it was much too dry for our liking. Will change some things to make it more moist next time. But I certainly don't know what people are raving about this one for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Pretty easy to make, but I put more nutmeg over the top prior to baking. It gave the kitchen a great holiday type smell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I LOVE THIS BREAD! I have made it in mini-muffins, regular muffins, mini loaves and regular loaves. I have added many different flavorings in stead of the rum flavoring. I have made coconut eggnog bread, orange eggnong bread, (tastes like a creamsicle!), lemon, chocolate, maple, butter. The possibilities are endless. After Christmas I buy eggnog (when it goes on sale) I then separate it into 1 cup measurements. I freeze them so I can make this bread in the middle of summer. It dosen't change the flavor or texture of the eggnog. This is an awesome bread and will be making it many times. I also use pumpkin pie spice instead of just nutmeg, It's really good that way too. It does dry out quickly, but all that means it that you have to eat more of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
With the previous notes about it being dry, I added 3 tbsps. oil. That did the trick. Very moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States