Eggnog Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
As other recommended, I added 1 package of instant vanilla pudding, and 1/2 cup extra eggnog. What a nice and different quick bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Ronda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Everyone enjoyed this bread. So easy to make and bake. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
OK, so I tried this recipe adding in the vanilla pudding mix, and made them into cupcakes so I could take them to work. Not one complaint, everyone loved it, and were asking me for the recipe, of course I directed them to all recipes. Thank you so much for a terrific recipe. The cupcakes were cooked for 20 minutes, filled 3/4 of the way, and it came out moist and perfect. Topped with powdered sugar....Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Wow! This is so good; it will be become a new holiday staple. Extremely flavorable and VERY moist. After reading through a lot of reviews and combining various ideas, here were my modifications: * Increased eggnog to 1-1/2 cups * Used 3 Tbl dark rum instead of the extract * Increased vanilla to 2 tsp. * Instead of 1/2 c butter, I used 1/4 c butter plus 1/4 cup oil * Doubled the nutmeg to 1/2 tsp. * Added 1 packet (from 3.4 oz box) of vanilla pudding powder and sifted it in with the flour. * I creamed the sugar, oil & butter until it was light and fluffy before adding the eggs, etc. I added the eggs one at a time, mixing between eggs. * Added a glaze - it came out very thick like a frosting, but melted into a nice glaze when spread on the hot bread. I used 1/2 c powdered sugar, 1-1/2 tsp butter, 1/4 tsp vanilla, 1-1/2 Tbl eggnog and 1-1/2 tsp rum. (Note: it made a plenty of glaze for a thin layer.) After the bread came out of the oven I let it sit for about 5 minutes, then poked some holes in it with a cake tester and spread a thin layer of the glaze on top. I got 4 full mini loaves out of this. I left a little bit of room when filling the pans to allow room for the glaze, and they came out nice and rounded on top. Can not tell you how delicious and moist and flavorful this is! It's fairly sweet with the glaze, so it's filling. But we thought the glaze added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnaM
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very good! Fallowed the directions for makign 24 servings in 8x3 pans and the three loaves turned out great! Parents love it! So do I! Will defintely being making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This bread was a hit in my household! I had read the reviews about it being a little dry so I added a 1/2 cup more eggnog and a packet of vanilla instant pudding to the mix ( as per someone else's recipe "tweek" ) and it came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This bread is really good. The only thing I'd add next time is a 'healthy' splash of Disaronno! Otherwise it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Pretty good! I substituted a few things. Used half a cup of sugar, 1/4 oil 1/4 butter (in place of 1/2 cup melted butter), used Silk Soy Milk Eggnog, and whole wheat flour, and it still came out yum! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fk2123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Taste was great but it was very dry even with adding extra eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne_Raine
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Great recipe for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States