Eggnog Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Not a very strong eggnog taste, but a good way to use of stuff that's on its way out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This recipe is awesome if you like eggnog. The only alteration I would make is to bake it longer, depending on the pan size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Recipe was a little dry but will a nice, subtle eggnog / nutmeg flavor. Will try again with more eggs or applesauce or something to see if that helps make the cake more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was pretty good. Not my favorite of quick breads, but was definitely a good use for leftover eggnog. I used applesauce in place of butter to cut down on the fat and left out the rum extract, since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I loved this bread so much I bought a bunch of eggnog on sale after Christmas and froze it so I wouldn't have to wait a whole year to make this again. It was to die for! I wasn't sure if the eggnog flavor would come through in a baked good, but it was very flavorful and delicious. The first time I made it, I went ahead and added the 3 T oil some suggested, but I think it actually came out TOO moist that way and the bottom sort of condensed on itself, if that makes sense. The second time I made it I went with the way it is written, and found it much better. Perhaps in a dry climate or in the summer it might need the oil, but a winter day in CA didn't need it. I am sooooo adding this to my baked good gift baskets next year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkPrincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Very good and moist! My husband and children LOVED this bread. I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I could not get this recipe to work out! Followed the recipe exactly twice. I added some baking soda on the third try to get it to raise up a little in the center, but it was so dry I ended up throwing that batch away also. I love eggnog and think this would be a great treat, can someone tell me what I'm doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clayton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This bread is even better the second day. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Was a bit dry, but it was really good if you dip it in milk or eggnog when eating it. Didn't read through all the comments before I tried it. I'm going ot have to try it again next year, making the changes other people suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
this turned out really good. like another person i didnt have rum extract so i used 3tb vanilla rum in its place. next time i may use pudding in it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States