Eggnog Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Kind of dry -- and I added an extra 1/3 eggnog and the pudding mix, as suggested by other reviewers. The taste is good, but if you like that spongy type of quick bread, this isn't for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Yummy!! This was so moist and delicious. We loved it. Will make this all the time during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I make this bread every year. It is a little dry as written so I add 3 tablespoons of oil to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I followed the suggestion of adding an extra half cup of egg nog and a small box of vanilla cook and serve pudding (I didn't do instant). It came out perfect! It stayed moist even after being cut, and got race reviews from everyone who tried it! a double batch made 8 or 9 mini loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this recipe last night adding 1/2 extra eggnog and packet of pudding as suggested. I wanted to make small 5 X 3 loaves. The recipe suggest that you can make 3 of them, but with the additional ingredients I would suggest 4. They rose much higher than they should out of the pans and did not present well. Also it took much longer to bake them than the suggested baking time for a small loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Rohwer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I believe in rating the recipe as it is found on the site. As it is written it is four stars. It is good but not great. A little dry, good flavor. To make it five stars always use an extra half of a cup of eggnog and at least one of the following add ins. Try adding any or all of these ( i have in every combination, all winners!) : a box of instant vanilla pudding mix, a half cup of milk chocolate chips, a cup of unsweetened shredded coconut, double the vanilla extract or double the nutmeg. I always buy the nog with the rum already in it but extract works fine.Also, I prefer to make with coconut oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Really nice loaf and quite easy to make. I took the advice of other reviewers and added an extra 1/2 cup of egg nog and vanilla instant pudding. Turned out quite well! It also seemed to taste better after a couple days in the fridge. Only thing I was just a little disapponted about is that it could still have a stronger egg nog flavour. I'll probably use 2 cups next time plus extra nutmeg. All in all though, it was extremely well received by the family and guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
perf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I just made this bread and it is delicioussssss I did add a package of vanilla pudding mix and I used real rum. oOuTSAnDINg!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I don't drink eggnog but this was so good! I added a little cinnamon to it. De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States