Eggnog Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This gets a five partly because it's so easy!!! If you like eggnog, you will probably enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I'm happy with the results. Made it to my taste and used rum extract. Yum! I will make this again and SO simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Very easy and delicious. My husband is iffy about eggnog, because he always feels it's too sweet. However, this was just right for him, and the rest of the family loved it as well. (Note: I used cook n' serve pudding because I bought the wrong kind. I followed the rest of the recipe as written, but I followed the cooking directions on the pudding box.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Yummy! I used one package sugar free vanilla pudding and 2 cups nonfat milk/1 cup fat free evaporated milk. I did add 1/2 teaspoon rum extract. I'll tell you, I didn't even miss the sugar and neither did my boys. It's not absolutely OMGeggnog but it did scratch the itch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I used sugar-free pudding and omitted the cloves. My husband loves eggnog and devoured this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt star

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Graceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Pretty good, but next time I will cut out the cloves because it gave it quite a strong licorice after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabby1999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I tried this recipe using the new single serve packets of instant vanilla pudding. I tried one using this recipe, plus rum extract and another using real eggnog in place of milk. I like the real eggnog much better. But in a pinch it is not bad. But no cloves though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I added 1 t. rum extract and left out the cloves, but otherwise made this as directed. I don't know what happened, but while this tasted good when I was making it, it turned out a weird yellow/brown and had a gross curdled, jelly-like consistency after it set up overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States