Eggnog Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
My aunt has been making a recipe similar to this for a long time but I've never gotten a copy of it from her (bc every year she seems to forget what it is... lol). I didn't make the custard for this (I took the easy road since this was my third baked good of the day) but I would like to try it in the future. My one criticism is that the bake time seemed a little off. The time in the recipe says 40-45 minutes so I set my timer for 40 minutes to test with a toothpick. It was definitely already done at that point. In the future, I'm going to set my timer for 35 to check. Otherwise, it is an easy and delicious recipe. I just sprinkled powdered sugar over it and it looked really nice. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is a delicious cake for those who like these flavors. I made it in a loaf pan and baked it a few minutes longer. I took a reviewer's advice and made a glaze with the eggnog and confectioners sugar. I sprinkled some nutmeg (very, very lightly) on top for interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Neither overwhelmingly pound cake or eggnog but the custard sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was simply delicious. I was surprised out how it turned out; I've never really baked a pound cake before, and I was a bit intimidated by how thick the batter was. I turned out fine, though, and it cooked perfectly. I didn't make the custard, instead I drizzled an eggnog icing over it. Either way you make it, it's just delicious, and I'll definitely be making it for winters to come! A great use for that last bit of eggnog, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very good!! Althought the custard is a bit tedious it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Yummers. I made this to get rid of Christmas eggnog. It was VERY dense which is how a pound cake should be. I did not make the glaze and we are eating this cake as a morning coffee cake this weekend. Thanks Theresa !!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cadillac_cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made this for New Years for the family and everyone loved it! I added a little extra nutmeg though. Instead of the custard I used an eggnog glaze (1tbl eggnog & 1/2cup powdered sugar) and drizzled over the top while warm. Everyone asked for the recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Outstanding! The custard was good enough, I am considering making as a side to my next pound cake. Even people who profess not to like egg nog loved it. Perfectly moist. Only baked for 35 min however. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I added a half cup of dried fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States