Eggnog Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Add more nutmeg, turn out very thick, takes a trick to cook without being gooy but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
The site didn't add that you have to clarify the butter so that the pancakes won't burn. They did however add a link at the bottom of the recipe showing how to clarify butter. For the purposes of this recipe you don't have to completely clarify it though, just heat the butter in the microwave and skim off the fat that floats on top before adding it to the mix. It is also nice if you add the hot butter to the cold milk so that it solidifies again and creats butter pockets in the pancakes when they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
These were awesome!! Nice and fluffy as well as a hint of egg nog. Not too rich...just perfect. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
We really enjoyed these pancakes for our "day after Christmas" breakfast. As written the batter was thicker than I prefer so I adjusted the recipe by adding an extra egg, rum extract, nutmeg, and 1/2 cup more eggnog. Just add more eggnog until it is the desired thickness. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I was skeptical with the eggnog in these but always having extra at the holidays, I went for it. Husband doesn't like "strange ingredients I put in food when experimenting but even he said these were really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I love this recipe, I have made it every year on Christmas morning for the last 5 years. I add 1% milk to make the consistency better, start with 1/4 cup and add as desired. Usually 1/4 cup will do. I also don't mess with clarified butter (don't have the time) I just use oil like my Mom used to and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalabee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
A great way to use up eggnog this season. These were very tasty! Very light and fluffy. I decided to keep the eggnog at 1 cup and added approx 1/4 milk to the batter to make it spreadable, cooking it on med-low heat. They came out a beautiful golden colour. This has been added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Yummy! We also made eggnog waffles :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
We really enjoyed these. I added a half tsp of rum extract and used regular butter. I do always thin my pancake batter as needed so that it bubbles before I flip it. It should not be too thick. Mu hubby loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These are great, fluffy pancakes. I love eggnog in anything. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States