Eggnog Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This was an excellent recipe and the eggnog added wonderful flavour. I found the proportions too dry and had to add a fair bit of water. Next time I make it, I will increase the eggnog by up to a cup and add water if needed (just adding water diluted the flavour a bit more than I would have liked). I would also use half the salt or even just the tiniest pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I made these for my 11 year old daughter and she LOVED them. Instead of adding milk to thin out the batter, I added more eggnog. The batter WAS thicker than regular pancakes, but they were excellent. We will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Good Recipe - not very pancake-like - more like a fluffy biscuit. I did my test run for Christmas Morning last night, and everone in the family tried some. I did not use Clarified butter, but they would have come out better if i had, since they are thick, it does take longer to cook the inside than regular pancakes. We had leftovers, so we wrapped them in wax paper and froze them. When i ran off to work in the morning i grabbed them, and ate them cold in the car after they had thawed for 30 minutes, and they were even better cold!!! Very good quick morning treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
These were pretty good, with some alterations. I used lowfat eggnog, and added about 1/2 cup of skim milk to thin it out. I "sorta" clarified the butter. Didn't have a problem with them burning. They were slightly dense, but had great eggnog flavor. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shainna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
They turned out good. Solid eggnog flavor without being overwhelming. I used about 3/4 cup eggnog about 1/4 - 1/2 cup 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
They were okay. They were way too thick. I added milk to make them more runny and then they turned out good. If it wasn't for the milk I added they would turn out burnt on the outside and runny on the inside b/c they were too thick. I think a 3/4 cup of milk should be added to the recipe to make better pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I love this recipe, I have made it every year on Christmas morning for the last 5 years. I add 1% milk to make the consistency better, start with 1/4 cup and add as desired. Usually 1/4 cup will do. I also don't mess with clarified butter (don't have the time) I just use oil like my Mom used to and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalabee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I was skeptical with the eggnog in these but always having extra at the holidays, I went for it. Husband doesn't like "strange ingredients I put in food when experimenting but even he said these were really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Add more nutmeg, turn out very thick, takes a trick to cook without being gooy but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Not as impressive as hoped. Was interesting - but may not be worth the effort OR fat and calories! Was good - just not impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States