Eggnog Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These pancakes were very good. Very fluffy, tasty and filling. It has become a holiday favorite in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I love how easy this batter is to mix and manipulate--they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
If you don't like a strong eggnog flavor then you will like these pancakes. I thought these were a little bland, so I added a 1/4 teaspoon of allspice, a dash of cinnamon and a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. I also put some pecans in it to liven it up a bit. With the changes they were nice, but I would add more eggnog if you really enjoy the taste of eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielleincanada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
These were just okay. I made them as the recipe specified, only I used the Easiest Eggnog from this site. I found the batter to be incredibly thick, and even when I added another 1/4 c. of eggnog, it was still thick. I also added more nutmeg to the batter. If I were to make this again, I would use store-bought eggnog and cut it with milk OR I would seperate the egg called for in this recipe and whip the white seperately. The batter ended up being overmixed and the pancakes were on the tough side. They have a great flavor. The recipe just needs to be tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These were a nice addition to Christmas breakfast. One recommendation - use 1/2 milk, 1/2 eggnog, which makes the pancakes a little lighter and fluffier. The first time, I used only eggnog and the pancakes were good, but a little dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Norwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Great flavor. I added 1/2 c extra eggnog. Otherwise they don't cook through. Mild but yummy flavor! Also set the griddle to a slightly lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Yummy! We also made eggnog waffles :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Delicious, but the batter was very thick. We just added a little more nog and some water and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
A great way to use up eggnog this season. These were very tasty! Very light and fluffy. I decided to keep the eggnog at 1 cup and added approx 1/4 milk to the batter to make it spreadable, cooking it on med-low heat. They came out a beautiful golden colour. This has been added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina De Paulo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Mixed reviews from my family. I followed the recipe exactly (including the clarified butter) *except* I added 1/4 cup milk to thin the batter a bit and we didn't love them. The only one who really enjoyed them was my youngest ds, so I'll freeze the leftovers to toast for him. They weren't bad, by any stretch, the rest of us just didn't love them, and we LOVE eggnog in our house. Disappointing. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States