Eggnog Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Taste good and are fluffy, but I had to add water to thin down the batter (I was out of milk). A big hit with my picky toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
The pancakes were a win when I made for my friends. I served these at the end when we had two flavors of semi-savory pan cakes so everyone was excited to wrap up the breakfast with the sweet kind. And to my pleasant surprise, they weren't overly sweet. I altered the recipe a bit by adding half a cup of butter milk to thin the batter and they still came out nice and fluffy. Will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
We tried these pancakes for the first time the other day. True to the description, though I am not at all a fan of eggnog on it's own, I adore these pancakes! And so did my family. I did find the batter to be a bit too thick with just 1 cup of eggnog, so added another half cup, which did the trick (but that's just me). I'm recommending these to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
You need to add a little extra milk to the recipe because it comes out to thick as written here. Other than that it was great! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
These were thick and rich... totally delicious! I did, however, alter the recipe: substituted 1/4 cup of milk for 1/4 cup of the eggnog, and added a bit of nutmeg, rum, and vanilla... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britta Fogerty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I agree with the reviewer before me - could barely taste the nogg but the texture was deliciously light and fluffy. Good stuff! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
We couldn't taste the egg nog in it, but the texture was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This is a new holiday tradition. Loved it. Thank You so much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I just made this recipe, and it was excellent! I like the texture, and the height these pancakes get! similiar to the Truckstop buttermilk pancakes I also got from this website, which my family loves! Oh, I did add a tad of milk because it was a little thick. I can't believe I can only make this seasonally though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These are great, fluffy pancakes. I love eggnog in anything. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States