Eggnog Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Taste good and are fluffy, but I had to add water to thin down the batter (I was out of milk). A big hit with my picky toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
The pancakes were a win when I made for my friends. I served these at the end when we had two flavors of semi-savory pan cakes so everyone was excited to wrap up the breakfast with the sweet kind. And to my pleasant surprise, they weren't overly sweet. I altered the recipe a bit by adding half a cup of butter milk to thin the batter and they still came out nice and fluffy. Will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
We tried these pancakes for the first time the other day. True to the description, though I am not at all a fan of eggnog on it's own, I adore these pancakes! And so did my family. I did find the batter to be a bit too thick with just 1 cup of eggnog, so added another half cup, which did the trick (but that's just me). I'm recommending these to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
You need to add a little extra milk to the recipe because it comes out to thick as written here. Other than that it was great! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
These were thick and rich... totally delicious! I did, however, alter the recipe: substituted 1/4 cup of milk for 1/4 cup of the eggnog, and added a bit of nutmeg, rum, and vanilla... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britta Fogerty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I agree with the reviewer before me - could barely taste the nogg but the texture was deliciously light and fluffy. Good stuff! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
We couldn't taste the egg nog in it, but the texture was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This is a new holiday tradition. Loved it. Thank You so much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I just made this recipe, and it was excellent! I like the texture, and the height these pancakes get! similiar to the Truckstop buttermilk pancakes I also got from this website, which my family loves! Oh, I did add a tad of milk because it was a little thick. I can't believe I can only make this seasonally though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These are great, fluffy pancakes. I love eggnog in anything. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States