Eggnog Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I thought the recipe could use an egg, so I beat an egg in a measuring cup, then added enough eggnog to equal 1-1/4 cup. I also added a dash of nutmeg. The pancakes came out great. My husband and son liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Outstanding !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These were amazing! I was hesitant at first because the batter was so dense and did not spread on the pan. I also accidentall burnt them because they took so long to cook. And STILL they were amazing. I can't cook for the life of me, so if you can figure out how to lighten the batter, these are the perfect pancakes. So rich with egg nog, it went perfectly with syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These were awesome! They were so fluffy and flavorful. Great with maple syrup. I had to cook them on a low heat. Once I got the heat right they turned out wonderful. I will use this recipe again. When i poured the batter into the pan I spread it out thinner with the spoon. I noticed they cooked more even by spreading it out in the pan...Thankyou. Bergandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bergandy Groves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Ever since I made eggnog, my little brother has been Adkins for me to make things like eggnog pancakes. Thank you for the recipe, and keep 'em comin'! ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
My family LOVED this big, soft, fluffy pancake. I actually made 2 different ‘Eggnog Pancake’ recipes from AR. This one was the winner. I made as written, but didn’t oil the griddle before frying. I placed the batter on a dry griddle. The pancakes came out so nice a plump and cooked very even. I made a double batch and froze them. My guys just reheated in the microwave for a quick, warm breakfast. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Wow, these were tasty! When I first read the recipe I thought "that's too much eggnog" but after whipping up the batch with a bit more flour and only 1 cup of eggnog, I had to add more eggnog. My batter was still really, really thick but they taste great! I didn't have the problem with them being flat at all, almost too puffy. Maybe some eggnog is thicker than others?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Overall, these are good. And you can alter the recipe to your tastes. After reading some reviews about the batter being thick, I decided to do 1/2 milk and 1/2 eggnog - and you could still totally taste the eggnog in the end. I added some nutmeg, too. They taste like regular pancakes w/ a bit of eggnog flavor. Good texture, too. If you like eggnog (I love it), then you'll probably like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very good recipe! Hubby liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by michround
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
What a wonderful idea for pancakes. I used leftover eggnog, and I could not find my baking soda so I used all purpose flour instead so that it would not be an issue. I also added three pinches of nutmeg to the batter. What a wonderful holiday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michround

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States