Eggnog Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I tried these with some organic eggnog and they were really tasty. They have a fairly high sugar content so I used a less-hot pan to keep them from burning. The batter was fairly thick which made the pancakes thick and fluffy. Even with the sweetness from the egg nog, we still added syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent!! Did add a little extra milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
No syrup needed! Left the recipe as is however I used a cast iron skillet! No time for bubbles I think I had the pan to hot lowered to medium. My suggestion when you flip squish with the spatula or they will be raw in the center
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Easy and delicious. My family loves eggnog so this was a no brainer. I tweaked it based on previous reviews by using 2 teaspoons baking powder and adding a splash of whole milk and a couple of pinches of cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. I spread out the batter a little with a spoon. Cooking on medium heat worked. They're pretty sweet, so in the future based on how sweet the eggnog is, I may leave out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rinny
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Used this recipe as it says! Delish! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Add an egg! I tried this as written, cooked a small sample and found it to be very heavy/dense. So, I added a beaten egg to the rest of the batter, which lightened it up very nicely. Great, delicate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These were awesome! They were so fluffy and flavorful. Great with maple syrup. I had to cook them on a low heat. Once I got the heat right they turned out wonderful. I will use this recipe again. When i poured the batter into the pan I spread it out thinner with the spoon. I noticed they cooked more even by spreading it out in the pan...Thankyou. Bergandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bergandy Groves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Overall, these are good. And you can alter the recipe to your tastes. After reading some reviews about the batter being thick, I decided to do 1/2 milk and 1/2 eggnog - and you could still totally taste the eggnog in the end. I added some nutmeg, too. They taste like regular pancakes w/ a bit of eggnog flavor. Good texture, too. If you like eggnog (I love it), then you'll probably like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Ever since I made eggnog, my little brother has been Adkins for me to make things like eggnog pancakes. Thank you for the recipe, and keep 'em comin'! ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States