Eggnog Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I used the "Eggnog from Scratch" recipe on this sight for the Eggnog, and used more like a 1 1/2 cups of Eggnog for a more eggnog flavor. Was great, and for the espresso, I used 3 Tablespoon Dunkin Donuts reg. with 1/2 cup water to brew, very nice... Loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
i like eggnog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fireminnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I'm sitting here with the flu, freezing and have a 101 temp. I saw this and thought I really want that... so I made it. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and a tiny bit of Tia Maria (like Kahlua but better ha ha) - let me tell you this is a royal treat. I feel better already and I haven't finished it yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Great recipe - great tasting and now a part of my Holiday routine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
A very simple recipe that is just delicious. I think I have made at least one a day since finding this recipe. Very good - Thanks for such a great and easy recipe to warm up the cold fall mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I used the Easiest Eggnog from this site to make this. With it being mid-June, I haven't had an eggnog latte since....late December. I made it over ice minus the milk called for. Cured my "missing-winter" blues. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I don't like eggnog lattes, but THESE I do like. I use a strong serving of Cafe Bustello to make an espresso shot with a Vietnamese press. Then froth the eggnog and milk in my frother and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This was okay. I added some vanilla syrup to make it a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe is awesome. I hard an eggnog latte at "Borders" and this recipe tastes just like theirs. Definitely will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CJ
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Okay. Not great. You can taste the eggnog, but it's not knock-down awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

How to Make a Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite espresso drink at home.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States