Eggnog II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I just made this recipe and it was really good. I did follow the advice of other reviewers and I added 1 Tablespoon of Splenda and 1 teaspoon of rum flavoring and it was fabulous. This is great because my wife is doing Weight Watchers and we're really watching what we eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
This is really good. It's almost like the real thing. I added too much pudding the first time and it tasted like vanilla pudding, but I made a second batch and followed the recipe more closely and it really turned out great. I also added a bit of Rum FLAVORING to it. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I have been searching for an easy SF eggnog recipe for FOREVER! This was a great base-line recipe. After some experimentation, I omitted the vanilla extract completely (too much vanilla with the pudding), and added about 1 tbsp of rum extract instead. The only other problem I found was that if I let it sit overnight in the fridge, it got TOO thick - so I had to add some more milk, and then some added Splenda to sweeten it up a bit more - not much, though. I also added quite a bit of nutmeg, but I LOVE nutmeg. Thanks so much, Mark! This was so easy - and even my anti-aftificial sweetener friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lene Marie Dotzler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I gave this 5 stars because THIS IS IT!!!!!!!!! I have been looking for years for a recipe that was like the stores and this is it. I snitched a taste before I put it the fridge. This is perfect. As Charlie Chan would say "THANK YOU SO MUCH".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
to any one who likes eggnog do your self a favor and dont even waste your time making this,its a waste of your time and money ,it taste like watered down pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
The recipe seems like it would be just fine to drink right after making it, seeing as it is thick and such right away. Overall, i thought it was good, but it lacked dimension. I added about twice the nutmeg as well as a dash each of cardimum and cinnamon. It is really the best recipe i have seen that doesn't require sugar or fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
As quick and easy this recipe is, it really wasn't worth the ingredients. I may have had too high of hopes for a fat free eggnog recipe, but I was still very disappointed and ended up throwing the entire batch out. If you're not used to the richness of traditional eggnog this may be the recipe for you, but it sure wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
A wonderful and quick recipe. You don't often find something so low in fat that is so great tasting. The instant pudding was a huge surprise and an amazing success. Wherever you are Mark, THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Love this stuff.. I usually make it with unsweetened almond milk. Sometimes I use sugar free vanilla pudding.. sometimes I've used cheesecake pudding. Both yummy. Rum extract or even real rum is also delicious in this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
this recipe was ok i made this recipe as well another one from this site that was almost the same except it did not contain eggs at all i tasted both of them i could not tell them apart so i will probably mske the one without eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States