Eggnog II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
Really great recipe. Egg Nog is really thick and creamy just like my husband likes it. Just a little too salty. Next time he wants me to leave the salt out. Overall a Great, Easy Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
A wonderful and quick recipe. You don't often find something so low in fat that is so great tasting. The instant pudding was a huge surprise and an amazing success. Wherever you are Mark, THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
As quick and easy this recipe is, it really wasn't worth the ingredients. I may have had too high of hopes for a fat free eggnog recipe, but I was still very disappointed and ended up throwing the entire batch out. If you're not used to the richness of traditional eggnog this may be the recipe for you, but it sure wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
This is really good. It's almost like the real thing. I added too much pudding the first time and it tasted like vanilla pudding, but I made a second batch and followed the recipe more closely and it really turned out great. I also added a bit of Rum FLAVORING to it. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
to any one who likes eggnog do your self a favor and dont even waste your time making this,its a waste of your time and money ,it taste like watered down pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I gave this 5 stars because THIS IS IT!!!!!!!!! I have been looking for years for a recipe that was like the stores and this is it. I snitched a taste before I put it the fridge. This is perfect. As Charlie Chan would say "THANK YOU SO MUCH".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
The perfect eggnog for someone on a sugar free or low fat diet. I added a little extra nutmeg and some rum:) Not quite the real thing, but pretty tasty. Would also be good with a scoop of fat free whip cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
The recipe seems like it would be just fine to drink right after making it, seeing as it is thick and such right away. Overall, i thought it was good, but it lacked dimension. I added about twice the nutmeg as well as a dash each of cardimum and cinnamon. It is really the best recipe i have seen that doesn't require sugar or fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I have been searching for an easy SF eggnog recipe for FOREVER! This was a great base-line recipe. After some experimentation, I omitted the vanilla extract completely (too much vanilla with the pudding), and added about 1 tbsp of rum extract instead. The only other problem I found was that if I let it sit overnight in the fridge, it got TOO thick - so I had to add some more milk, and then some added Splenda to sweeten it up a bit more - not much, though. I also added quite a bit of nutmeg, but I LOVE nutmeg. Thanks so much, Mark! This was so easy - and even my anti-aftificial sweetener friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lene Marie Dotzler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I just made this recipe and it was really good. I did follow the advice of other reviewers and I added 1 Tablespoon of Splenda and 1 teaspoon of rum flavoring and it was fabulous. This is great because my wife is doing Weight Watchers and we're really watching what we eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States