Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Very delicious. My husband strongly dislikes store-bought because of how thick it is but he liked this homemade version. I'll certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I don't even like eggnog but after reading these ingredients I knew I had to try it and what an amazing recipe for eggnog this was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This recipe is definately for those that buy eggnog, and thin it down with regular milk. It is not thick, and not too eggnogy. I have a rather large (15 kids) and picky family. Last year it was my turn to host the new family Christmas luncheon, and i used this recipe. With only three people actually liking eggnog, I was surprised to see others tasting it. Not only did I run out of a full gallon, I made a second gallon right there, and that was finished off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This was very good. It's desserty and tasty. It looks runny, but after you refrigerate it, it gets thick. Yummy with butterscotch schnapps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
ABSOLUTELY TASTY RECIPE! IT'S BEEN A HIT EVERY YEAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluegrassbandit42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Very good and easy to make. I only added 3 cups of homo milk, and a full cup of whipping cream. (I was worried it was going to be runny). I also whipped the eggs until they were very thick. It turned out awesome, and thick enough if you wanted to add in some rum. (but wonderful without as well) Very rich and creamy. My kids loved it, my son had 4 cups! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Delicious! I did make a few changes. I cut out the sweetened condensed milk, and beat in 1 C of powdered sugar instead--our family doesn't like this to be too sweet. I also add in a dash of liquor--either bourbon, rum, or amaretto. We use a bit more nutmeg than what the recipe calls for. Otherwise, this is a fantastic recipe--this is what eggnog should REALLY taste like, not the icky stuff that comes pre-made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Excellent just as it is written. Our family enjoyed this on Christmas Eve. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I always hated eggnog - before I made this! Probably because I'd always had the in the carton. Never again! I made this for Christmas and everyone drank it up - and asked for more! Once I saw how fast it was going, I decided to try it and now I'm hooked! Thank you so much for this recipe - I wouldn't change a thing. My hubby already made me promise to make more for New Year's Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Just the right sweetness and just the right texture. This eggnog will become a Christmas tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States