Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is the best!! I normally don't like the stuff, but was desperate when my dad was coming for the holidays and his favorite brand wasn't available in our area. I crossed my fingers and gave this a shot. WOW!! It was amazing! My husband and I don't normally finish even the smaller sized one from the store, but we finished all of it off in two nights!! We added rum and it was fantastic! The only thing I'd change is to double the recipe next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Brought this into work. WOW people who said that they hated eggnog loved this recipe and many asked for it! WILL do again! Only thing I changed was pumpkin pie spice for nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Just incredible. Really, I have to resist the urge to make this all year round, thus taking away from the joy of Eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Burns

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Delicious recipe and easy to make, but doesn't taste much like eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is the best eggnog I have ever tasted and everyone who tastes it agrees. The only thing I do differently is add some rum flavoring extract 1-2 tsp or more to taste. Also before adding the whipped cream I strain out the egg particles with a sieve since I never seem to mix it well enough. I can't wait until next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Delicious and very easy to make. I only used 10oz of condensed milk and preferred it without the nutmeg. I also added 1/2 cup of Baileys Irish Cream and 1/4 cup Kahlua. It was gone in seconds. I only gave this 4 stars because it was my first time making eggnog and don't have anything else to compare it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was great! Except we had to add 2/3 a cup white sugar... But other than that it was a life saver! Walmart and everywhere was out of eggnog! We didn't even chill it just served it on the rocks! Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Joan Allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackwell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
MY Mom Made this and I loved it but i did not drink it all for that i am not really a egg nog person but this recipe has changed my mind i love it 5 stars!!! I recomend this to anyone who does not like the store bought .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mactrac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
As the previous reviewer my family is also crazy for this and has begged me to make it all the time even to the point of going to the store and buying extra ingredients . This is so easy and SOOO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
OMG Delicous.... I brought this to our family thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it. I made a double batch and it was gone in about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raewyn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States