Eggnog I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Remember to cook on stove some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessieUnicorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
The recipe is a great balance in my "expert" eggnog drinking opinion. I did add more nutmeg to mine because I enjoy the extra kick. ((I do however recommend for you to buy store bought evaporated milk... I tried making my own cause I was out... failed attempt lol))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by village_medicine_lady

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe. This is our first time making eggnog, and it was very easy to make! Will start a tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is the first time I made eggnog and this recipe was a good choice. It came out great. I used 2% milk and it still came out nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is good the good stuff!!! I think one of the reviews I read told me to use the bender, and I want to tell everyone to please use the bender! I used my hand mixer on top speed and some unmixed egg whites were in the cup I tested; The sliminess can ruin anyone experience. If you don't have a blender, you can use a cheese cloth to strain it like I did. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe with a few minor changes. I felt like it was too sweet as. I only put 9 or 10 oz of sweet condensed milk. Another thing that helped was going much heavier on the nutmeg. You can hardly taste a pinch. I also added two more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Made this last night to use up some leftover Condensed milk. It was so delicious! I fed it to a bunch of Swedes who'd never had it before and they all requested the recipe. Will definately make this again!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My family always looks forward to October when we can find egg nog in the stores. Now we can make this all year long! I used egg beaters in mine. Delicious!!!! Can't wait to make it again for Christmas Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
It was great! I just made this on a whim for a Christmas party and this was a big hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
We have found that commercial eggnog is getting less and less creamy/tasty each year. I tried this one and tweeked it so there was half and half, more whipping cream,and less milk. I added a cup of whipping cream to the milk mix before beating, as well as the beaten cream folded in later. Can be easily tweeked to suit particular tastes. Thank you! The Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States