Eggnog Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Mine tasted pretty good but it was a little hard for fudge. Some pieces cut nicely, and others just kind of broke into shattered pieces. Maybe I cooked it too long? I didn't want it to be too soft like other posters. Also, make sure your pot is big enough, I used a sauce pan I always use for fudge and when I added the marshmallows it expanded, dripped over the side of the pan and made a big mess on the stove. The flavor is good though, I might try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
I love eggnog, & I loved the flavor of this fudge! It was great for Christmas-- I had more than 1 person tell me it was their favorite selection from my cookie plate. But it did turn out a little grainy & too soft... although the recipe does not call for a candy thermometer, I would suggest using one anyway to get the best texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I absolutely love this fudge - it tastes like Christmas. My 15 year old daughter, on the other hand, didn't care for it at all.......more for the adults!! It's very easy to prepare - I'm making it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Terrific recipe! I brought it to a gathering and it was a big hit. Several people wanted the recipe. I like the fact that you don't need a candy thermometer to make it. My fudge turned out very soft and stayed that way. Thanks for sharing! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
It was very dry-it seemed as though there was something missing in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I like the twist to the original choclate fudge. Eggnog, not just for drinking, anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This fudge is wonderful! It tastes just like eggnog. I love the white chocolate with the eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Brought this to a family gathering and 1/2 the people loved it, the other 1/2 didn't care for it. Personally, one piece is enough to last me a lifetime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
This fudge is great. My only suggestion is to put it in a smaller pan, such as 8x8. There was not enough to fill the larger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States