Eggnog Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This fudge is amazing! I normally don't like fudge but this one is so, so good. I was a bit more liberal with cinnamon and nutmeg than the recipe indicated and I skipped lining the pan with foil and just sprayed it with Pam. Excellent and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This is a very different recipe. It is great, especially if you like the flavor of eggnog. I found it a tad too sweet, but then, it IS fudge! Just cut it into very small pieces, since it is so rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
AMAZING!!! This fudge is sooooo delicious! I made a batch to send to my husband stationed in Iraq for Christmas. I almost didn't send it, it was so good! I will have to make a batch to stay here :) Just a touch of eggnog. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it! I also sent some over to my boyfriend's family and they haven't stopped talking about it. Everyone wants the recipe. Mine didn't turn out hard or crumbly at all--the texture was perfect and fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This is a good fudge, but I wish the egg nog flavor was a bit stronger. It is very subtle. People either really like this fudge or aren't crazy about it, there doesn't seem to be an in between. I make mixed fudge boxes for presents and always include this one. It is very sweet and different and generally gets good reviews. I wouldn't serve alone since it is sooo sweet, but it is a good compliment to other treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
I was very disappointed. the flavor was good, but it set way to fast and ended up being very hard. I followed the recipe exactly, I think I will find another recipe and have better luck. Thanks anways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I made this fudge as I had leftover eggnog to use up. I found this fudge overly sweet but it did have a nice flavor overall. My 19 month old daughter did love the sweet taste a lot though. Also I gave most of it to my neighbour and she said she could not stop picking at it and that she enjoyed the taste very much. Personally if it were just a tad less sweet, as I have eaten fudge that wasn't that sugary tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
LOVED this recipe. I added 1/4 teaspoon of rum extract when stirring at the end - and it tasted great. I will make this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Turned out hard and crumbly. Should use a candy thermometer to cook to the correct stage. Boiling for 6 minutes was much too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I don't know what happened to this fudge but it was a complete disaster. I followed the directions to the letter and it only came out as a dry, crumbly mess, the texture of granola. Couldn't even bother spreading it in the pan. It didn't burn so I don't know what happened. I did half the recipe but that should not have made a difference. Hope others have better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States