Eggnog Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I tried this recipe and like some others who commented, mine came out hard and crumbly. Sounds like a good recipe, if anyone has tips on what I should be doing or did wrong would be great. Would love to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paullina, Iowa, USA
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Liked the recipe, not the directions. Fudge has to be brought to temperature (138* for soft ball) or it won't set. I used the quantities but brought it to 138* before adding the last ingredients. Turned out perfect but needs more nutmeg, the primary flavoring for eggnog. I also sprinkled freshly grated nutmeg on top. Yes, it's sweet, it's supposed to be, it's CANDY. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Amazingly yummy! I took the advice of a previous person and used 1 1/2 cups of egg nog... so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Langel Jazo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Turned out hard and dry. Followed directions as listed. Would only make a 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Couldn't have asked for a more awesome eggnog fudge! I only used 1 1/2 cups sugar and it was still wicked sweet, but awesome! It also set perfectly at room temp overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly as written, though it taste wonderful, this is not "fudge." I do not know what I did wrong, but like another reviewer, I would have to say it was more like a eggnog taffy candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendocino, California, USA
Living In: Girdwood, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This to me was just ok. It turned out a bit dry. My husband loved it. I like egg nog but it was not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This fudge definately tasted like eggnog! It smelled wonderfully festive while cooking. I added butterscotch chips instead of the white chocolate. Definitely went well with the nutmeg sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
After attempting to make this recipe twice with no success, I reduced the sugar to 2 cups and boiled for 5 minutes instead of 6 and it turned out perfectly. It's still sweet, so cut into small pieces. Also, pour into an 8x8 inch pan; 9x13 is too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I made this last Christmas to give out to family in treat bags as gifts. Everyone loved it! I had quite a bit left over so what I didn't keep for myself I took to work with me. My tin was empty in no time! I will definitely be making this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States