Eggnog French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
very good i cam out nice and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coventry, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I saw Eggnog French Toast on a restaurant menu and thought, I can make this at home.....logged onto All Recipes, and found this fabulous recipe, and made it for dinner one evening last week!! I am making it for Christmas day breakfast. I added 1TBL sugar,to sweeten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Instead of pumpkin pie spice, I just bought Pumpkin Spice Eggnog. I used whole grain white bread rather than French. My family loved this! It's a nice change of pace, and perfect for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
My husband, 2 yr. old, and I loved this recipe. I think next time I will cut back a little on the cinnamon as I thought it overpowered the eggnog flavor a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Yum! I used cheap white bread in this recipe instead of french bread. When I made the egg mix, I used the leftover homemade eggnog that I had in the fridge. I didn't use pumpkin pie spice, I used more nutmeg and added a tsp. of rum flavoring. Really good. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very good, the eggnog flavor is a nice change to a classic recipe. I went light on the spices but next time i think i will go ahead and use all of what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
We had this last weekend with the Buttermilk Syrup from this site and it was sooooo good. The eggnog flavor is very mild. Hubby said noone would know if you didn't tell them, but I did catch a hint of it occasionally. We loved it but I think the syrup made it so much more special. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elite99999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
That's a spicy french toast! We enjoyed this different recipe. Not something I'd make on a regular basis, but a great Christmas Eve breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I modified this recipe a little (less cinnamon, added sugar) and decided to try the suggestion to soak the bread overnight for more flavor. I don't have anything that holds 12 pieces of bread flat (does anyone?) so I stacked the bread in a plastic container with a lid, and poured the mixture in between and on top, but ran out at the end. In order to try to soak all the pieces, I flipped the container a couple times. There must be a better way, because the next morning the pieces were so soaked that they were hard to get on the griddle in bread-shaped pieces. If someone else has a different way, let us know. Otherwise, stick to the standard dip-and-grill method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I didn't tweak this recipe at all and it was fabulous. Had to make it two days in a row for my kids and mother in law. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States