Eggnog French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
disappointing. didn't taste very much like eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Yum! My family and I love eggnog, so these were a big hit. I only used 1 1/2 teaspoons of cinnamon the second time that I made these and we liked them even more....the 1 1/2 tablespoons is a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Wow! this is the best french toast I have ever had. You can really taste the egg nog. I made it for Christmas morning breakfast and I am glad I did. The family really loved it. You could eat this with no syrup it's that good. I would even use sugar free syrup. so yummy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Excellent! I made my own egg nog because I do not like all the artificial stuff found in store bought egg nog. I made this eggnog french toast for a special holiday breakfast for friends and it was a big hit!!! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Good way to use up leftover eggnog, only used cinnamon and doubled eggs, was a big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I cooked this wonderful recipe for Christmas breakfast and the entire family was amazed how such a quick and easy recipe could taste so GREAT. This will be my new Christmas and/or New Years breakfast reipe each year. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Texas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
The kids really like this. You don't have to use syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manning, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Two problems: 1 1/2 T. of cinnamon is much too strong. I think 1 1/2 t. would make more sense...and allow the eggnog flavor to come forward. Also, I prefer a higher liquid to bread ratio...6 to 8 slices would be better. Will try this again, while eggnog still is in the market, and will do a followup. DD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Had leftover eggnog and this was truly the perfect way of using it up. Ran out of pumpkin pie spice so I just subbed with some nutmeg. I don't eat French Toast but the kids thought it was fabulous and to me, that's all that matters. Thank you so much Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very good. Made as written except cut down the cinnamon by almost half. Just seemed like alot to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States