Eggnog French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this for Christmas morning and everyone really liked it! I read through a lot of the reviews and did adopt several alterations: I used 4 eggs and about 1 cup of eggnog, used nutmeg instead of pumpkin pie spice. Like several others, I made it the night before: put the bread in a 9 x 12 pan and poured the egg mixture over all. Refrigerated overnight, covered in foil, then put in a 375 oven for about 35 min, til nicely browned. So easy and delicious; I can see this becoming a new Christmas morning tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Love this simple recipe! It's like my secret recipe. Everyone can't pin point why my french toast taste so much better than most!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon L. Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I read the reviews and made some changes that I thought made it wonderful. First, I used 6 slices of Texas Toast. Since it's so thick, I used 4 eggs and 3 cups of eggnog. I used Trika G.'s spices (Ground nutmeg- 1/2 tsp., 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice) and let it sit for about 1.5 hours, since I didn't want the bread to be too soggy. Then I placed it on a foil covered baking sheet, sprayed itcooking spray and baked it at 400 degrees for about 20-25 minutes, flipping halfway through. The French toast gets fluffy and was not soggy in the least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Easy, delicious - what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scootir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great flavor, very easy. Only a little soggy, might use less nog and more egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Best French Toast EVAH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladanea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was so yummy, I made this with Challah Bread and added fresh cinnammon and Nutmeg...still used the cinnamon. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was a hit! I had some leftover eggnog and a loaf of homemade French bread that needed to be used. I decided to make this and freeze for quick breakfasts for the kids. Everyone loved it! It wasn't very sweet and the flavor of the eggnog shined. We will be making this a holiday tradition when eggnog is abundant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made this Christmas morning for my family and the in-laws and it was a hit. They already requested it for next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalese Kathleen Kearl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
made this recipe on Christmas morning. I didn't have the pumpkin pie spice, but it still turned out delicious without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States