Eggnog Extreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Forget the rest...this IS the best. If you buy that yellow sludge from the grocery store labeled "Eggnog", you should be ashamed!!! This eggnog is truly a cut above them all, it is thick, rich, creamy and absolutely luscious. I served this to my guests last Christmas and everyone BEGGED for more. I had to come back this year to find the recipe again. Not necessarily the easiest to make, but WELL worth every effort. A new tradition has been added to my household. Thank you, Henry VG...who EVER you are!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Mix the egg yolk mixture into the egg white mixture, not the other way around. Do it slowly and don't be too careful about the folding. it'll work and the beaten eggwhites won't float. We all enjoyed it a great deal, though it makes way more than 20 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This is the recipe you want to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This tasted really bad!! I even added a BUNCH of netmeg and it still didn't help. to thin and no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Awesome! The king of all eggnog recipes. Delicious, and really brightens the spirtit ;). Highly recommended for any holiday party, but keep the children far...far away from the bowl. This is a very sweet recipe. You might have to cut the sugar a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
The BEST, most delicious Authentic eggnogg. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ST.JON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This recipe was far from what I expected. It didn't even taste like eggnog! More like cream with way too much rum. The rum definitly overpowered the recipe, and I would suggest that you use a lot less then called for. I must have done something wrong, because the whipped cream and egg whites settled at the top and it would not mix in for the life of me. I guess I'm sticking to the store bought, a lot easier and a lot less time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I really like this Eggnog, extremely creamy and pretty thick .... absolutely great ! It is definitely worth the work !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This recipe is pretty good... a little thick for my liking, but what do I know, I'm the type who always bought mine at the store. Fairly easy to make, just use good rum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This is very good, my friends are always asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States