Eggnog Custard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
It was so rich that I could only eat a little. It was so simple to make though and the leftovers were gone the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is so easy to make and so delicious! A no braner for the holidy season; I wish egg nog was available all year long, I found the recipe too late to get my fill of this wonderful custard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3fndogs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is a perfect custard recipe! I have been making custards my whole adult life and this recipe is among the best and easiest! I cannot for the life of me figure out what other reviewers are doing wrong with this recipe. It is fail-proof! Check your ovens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I couldn't believe how easy this was! I doubled the recipe and filled 6 regular sized ramekins. The eggnog I used was very nutmeggy, so the custard was delicious. I won't buy a boxed mix ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Super easy to make! I was looking for an easy eggnog custard recipe and this was just right. I combined the ingredients using a blender and added a little extra cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla extract, and half the sugar. Topped with cinnamon sugar and nutmeg and cooked for the full 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent!!! I omitted the sugar the second time I made this as I find the eggnog is already sweet enough and adding more was a bit too much in my opinion. But this could not be easier or more delicious! If you follow the directions, you will not have a "curdly" texture as some have mentioned. Just blend your ingredients very well and use the water bath when baking your custard and you will have a creamy, silken, decadent dessert to enjoy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, put my pan of water in the oven while it was preheating and ended up baking for the full 45 minutes. Lovely texture and flavour and too easy to make; I kept checking the recipe to make sure I hadn't forgotten anything as it's so simple. I grated fresh nutmeg on top and it browned up almost like creme caramel. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made this three times already. Absolutely great. I used an electric blender to make sure everything was mixed well together. I also drained through a strainer to get rid of the bubbles. Baked it in 2 small ramekins in the oven as directed, left them on the counter to cool, cover them with plastic wrap, then refrigerated them for a day. They turned out very creamy and have an almost mousse-like consistency! So yummy! After the second time making these, I omitted the sugar and nutmeg; thought it was already flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyClover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Super easy with little to clean up! Turned out amazing with no alterations to the recipe. The custatd melts in your mouth and for me and my family it was perfectly sweet and eggnogy. I used horizon organic eggnog, not sure if the brand of eggnog makes a whole lot of diiference or not but worked great for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BelkinErica
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Wow. Followed this recipe exactly and use a small medium ceramic oval baking dish and a much smaller circular bowl and this turned out amazing! Never made custard in my life and this turned out great. I love it more than eggnog alone. Also... Added a sprinkle of cinnamon to the top of each and I think the entire thing was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States