Eggnog Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I thought it was very good. I used rum instead of the vanilla. It will be a regular holdiay dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
SO GOOD! The marscapone makes it amazing. I also used a lot of rum instead of vanilla and it was so delicious. If I make regular creme brulee again I will absolutely use the marscapone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was all right. I LOVE creme brulee, so I guess I shouldn't stray :o) I also like eggnog, and wanted a "festive" dessert for my Christmas Eve dinner. The directions were good, I had no trouble, it set up nicely, the consistancy was good- I don't know, it just was kind of..... not creme brulee. Maybe it was TOO eggnog-y or something. If you ADORE eggnog, this may perfect for you! If I were to make it again I think I'd add some southern comfort or brandy or something, and replace some of the eggnog with cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I thought this was fantastic. I love creme brulee and eggnog and this combines the two well. I covered the top in a half white/half brown sugar topping and torched it to give it that restaurant creme brulee taste and it turned out marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
this was delicious and I did add 1/4 cup Brandy to take it over the top..... I doubled the recipe - plan alcohol accordingly! an additional note is that normally I place the ramekins in a 9x13 inch baking pan with 1 inch of water for very even baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I was craving an eggnog pie, so I used this recipe as the filling. I made it as listed on the site, except I added brandy in place of the optional vanilla. I baked the filling in a deep dish regular pastry pie crust, in a water bath, until firm, approximately 55 minutes. Just awesome - great rich eggnog flavor, with a firm creamy texture from the marscapone. Since there was no burnt sugar on top, I would compare this more to a custard than a creme brulee. I will definitely make again, as custard or pie. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
It was very good. I liked the idea of adding Mascapone cheese. However, it's pretty pricey, so I substituted cream cheese. The recipe said nothing about the brulee sugar on top so this was more like an Eggnog custard. I know how to brulee so I just added some white sugar on the top of each and torched it. Very simple. I used it for a pre-Christmas dinner party and everyone said they loved it. I know I'll make it again so long as the eggnog is still available in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I just made this at work today for a few customers, my chef and myself and we all admitted it was absolutely fantastic, very great recipe! I will be using this a lot this christmas, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
rich and creamy creme brulee. Great for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
this was easy and a great way to use up some leftover eggnog and mascarpone cheese I had bought for a holiday dish. It tasted great and came out super creamy. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States