Eggnog Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
going to try these my wife loves eggnog so im going to make her some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tazzylau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dickson City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These cookies are ABSOLUTLY YUMMY. This was an excellent addition to my cookie tray exchange. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashley1316
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
i make these cookies every christmas! found the recipe on here and LOVE it! Its easy and taste great! I add cranberries to the top of mine for a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I tried a few different suggestions, playing with the amount of flour, etc. but could never get the consistency on these quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I MADE THESE WITH 3/4C EGGNOG AND 2 1/2C FLOUR AS PER REVIEWERS AND THEY WERE GOOD, BUT STILL NOT EGGNOGY ENOUGH. i WAS OUT OF NUTMEG THOUGH SO IT MAY BE MY FAULT.USED PUMPKIN PIE SPICE INSTEAD AND UPPED THE CINNANMON TO 1 TSP. USED RUM INSTEAD OF VANILLA EXTRACT. THINK NEXT TRY I WILL USE RUM EXTRACT AND THE EGGNOG FLAVORING SOMEONE MENTIONED. tHEY WERE VERY LIGHT AND CRISPY, GREAT FOR DUNKING!(IN EGGNOG LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Egg-solutely delicious!!!! Lots of great flavor to these cookies and you can really taste the eggnog in these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I found this recipe looking for a way to use up some of the eggnog still hanging around in the fridge after the holidays. They were a hit with the neighbours with these changes; I used 3/4 cup of eggnog, 2 1/2 cups of flour and I omitted the ground nutmeg and used 3/4 teaspoon of ground gloves instead. I used 3/4 teaspoon of ground cinnamon and I sprinkled the cookies with cinnamon prior to baking. EVERYONE LOVED THEM - THEY DIDN'T LAST LONG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNAmouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These are an odd variation on a spice cookie, but they are fantastic (and ADDICTIVE). They are creamy and spicy from the eggnog and nutmeg. Will make every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These cookies are fantastic!!!! I did up the egg nog to 3/4 cup and used quite a bit more nutmeg and cinnimon. *(just added until i thought it tasted right) And I sprinkled some on the tops too, before I baked them. :D YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GidgetMcD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I love these cookies. I do make a few changes, however, as mentioned in other reviews. In order to get more of an eggnog flavour, I use 3/4 cup of eggnog and 2.5 cups of flour to balance the additional liquid. I also add a full teaspoon of nutmeg rather than just 1/2. They turn sooooo good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States