Eggnog Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
These cookies are really easy and yummy!! I used all organic ingredients. But instead of using all butter I used 1/2 cup butter, 1/4 cup coconut oil and 1/4 cup sour cream. The cookies remain soft, freeze well and we really enjoy w/our morning coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I used butter instead of margarine, and just a splash more of the eggnog to make the frosting spread easier. When people at work say they've eaten five - you know it's a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made this recipe as-is. When the cookies first came out of the oven and cooled enough to eat, they were the perfect cakey texture, but tasted a little like biscuits. Although the biscuit flavor subsided and the eggnog became more detectable as they cooled a little, they're always going to be a pretty plain cookie as they are. I frosted them with Sugar Cookie Frosting from this site by Kathy Brandt, substituting eggnog for milk, then sprinkled them with red and green sugars. They were phenomenal that way - my favorite cookie on the platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
bland, no eggnog flavor at all...I should of guessed without vanilla to boost it. I didn't make the frosting as the cookie should hold it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These cookies were excellent! I used pumpkin spice eggnog & butter instead of margarine. Turned out great! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I followed all the suggestions here regarding adding spices, used about 2 1/2 cups of flour, as well, added a teaspoon of rum extract, but I just didn't like the consistency of this cookie, and still didn't find it had enough taste. Sorry, but I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Cookies were yummy. Added about 1/2 tsp nutmeg to mine and was using vanilla eggnog. Mine needed a little more flour but use your judgement there. The frosting was too sweet so I added about 4 tbsp cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were quite good but did need some additions such as nutmeg and cinnamon. Overall a nice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I Loved these cookies. I also added 1 tsp cinnamon & 1 tsp vanilla. I liked them without the icing but the Hubby liked them both ways. I thought they tasted like eggnog. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Made these cookies but added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg to the icing. Were easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States