Eggnog Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
After I made these for a cookie exchange, my husband asked me to make "Santa" an entire batch for Christmas. He absolutely loves these cookies. Since the cookie isn't terribly sweet, go ahead and make the icing thick and spread it on the entire cookie, then sprinkle with the nutmeg. They turn out very pretty, taste just like eggnog, and are perfect for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYNJASON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
These cookies were delicious. The only thing I added was about a teaspoon of cinnamon. Other than that... perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
The rating is based on this altered version, which is a little disingenious; sorry. I followed one of the reviewer's suggestion and added 1 t of cinnamon and nutmeg. I didn't add the vanilla. It's a very flavorful recipe this way and produces very cakey cookies. One thing though is that when I reduced the flour to 2.75c, I found the batter very wet...I guess that should have been obvious. I froze it for about 15 min and that seemed to help a little. Regardless, the cookies came out nicely risen. My second batch though was flat, b/c I tried to fit more cookies on the sheet. I think the glaze will not only add that extra oomph, but will also hide some irregularities of the second batch. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Soft and delicious. I did add 1 tsp vanilla to the sugar mixture after the eggnog and 1 tsp nutmeg and 1 tsp cinnamon to the flour mixture. I also sprinkled a touch of nutmeg on the iced cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Made these cookies but added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg to the icing. Were easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I Loved these cookies. I also added 1 tsp cinnamon & 1 tsp vanilla. I liked them without the icing but the Hubby liked them both ways. I thought they tasted like eggnog. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These cookies were excellent! I used pumpkin spice eggnog & butter instead of margarine. Turned out great! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I used butter instead of margarine, and just a splash more of the eggnog to make the frosting spread easier. When people at work say they've eaten five - you know it's a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
These cookies are really easy and yummy!! I used all organic ingredients. But instead of using all butter I used 1/2 cup butter, 1/4 cup coconut oil and 1/4 cup sour cream. The cookies remain soft, freeze well and we really enjoy w/our morning coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States