Eggnog Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Made these cookies but added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg to the icing. Were easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Soft and delicious. I did add 1 tsp vanilla to the sugar mixture after the eggnog and 1 tsp nutmeg and 1 tsp cinnamon to the flour mixture. I also sprinkled a touch of nutmeg on the iced cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Overall these cookies were great. Kids and husband really enjoyed based on number eaten. :) I added 1 tsp each of cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla. The amount of flour for me was great, I may have even added a bit more...but then I live in the NW US in a higher altitude. Also increased coooking time to 10-12 minutes and added a dash of nutmeg to the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
The rating is based on this altered version, which is a little disingenious; sorry. I followed one of the reviewer's suggestion and added 1 t of cinnamon and nutmeg. I didn't add the vanilla. It's a very flavorful recipe this way and produces very cakey cookies. One thing though is that when I reduced the flour to 2.75c, I found the batter very wet...I guess that should have been obvious. I froze it for about 15 min and that seemed to help a little. Regardless, the cookies came out nicely risen. My second batch though was flat, b/c I tried to fit more cookies on the sheet. I think the glaze will not only add that extra oomph, but will also hide some irregularities of the second batch. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
A great quick recipe! I used 1/2 butter shortening and 1/2 butter... worked great! Love the light nog flavor! Thanks for a great new addition to the holiday cookie menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEJACKSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
i had to add a lot of spices to give it flavor. i used pumpkin spice eggnog, add 3/4 tsp nutmeg, sprinkled pupkin pie spice and all spice, 1 tsp vanilla. i also add spices to the frosting, i don't like the overly sweet taste of powder sugar so i added all spice, cloves, nutmeg, and pumpkin pie spice. it's an okay recipe.....not a favorite but i will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moondragunz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
recipe is great but i made my own changes to it as i read other reviews i like no love the taste of eggnog as well as my family. So i cut back the flour to 3 cups added a teaspoon and a half of cinn,& a teaspoop and a half fresh nutmeg also added cinn and nutmeg to the frosting big hit in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I made these cookies last year for Christmas. I added the same spices as the person who wrote the previous post/review. They were a hit! I will be making them again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Just like the eggnog pancakes on this site there were ok. Just not a super strong eggnog taste that I was hoping for! I even made a second batch with additional spices and they still weren't anything over the top yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystal p
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
love the recipie, but not very eggnoggy?! Added some cinnemon, nutmeg, and vanilla as someone else suggested and only used 2 1/3 cup of flour! Cookies came out fluffy and pretty. Piped eggnog frosting over back and forth and red and green sprinkles very cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal p

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Skowhegan, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States