Eggnog Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
These were great cookies. My husband, at first, thought they were so simple looking, they couldn't possibly be good...he said they were awesome and couldn't get enough. To make them more attractive, I added 1/4 of a maraschino cherry before baking and icing sugar at the end. They taste like a mixture between sugar cookies and shortbread. I'm using them for a cookie exchange that I'm hosting this weekend! We'll see how they fare with 10 other people there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Made these yesterday and can tell I will need to make again this week. For those who don't think they look pretty; roll dough into 1" balls and bake. When cool sift with combined powdered sugar and nutmeg. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
These are absolutely awesome cookies...made 'em about four times last XXXmas, friends & family couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
These cookies really taste like eggnog! I have already had to share this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Yes, the nutmeg flavour is strong, they are great warm, but also great when they harden. No, they are not a fancy cut out or decorated cookie but they are so easy to make! I have given them to many people and used them for a cookie exchange and they were a big hit with everyone. My oldest son loves them, my youngest doesn't like them at all. If you like nutmeg, cinnamon, and eggnog, you'll love them. PS. If you don't like them crunchy, substitute brown sugar for all or half of the white sugar; they'll stay soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
What a great cookie! I made these cookies for my husbands office, my kids teachers and of course, a few for us to nibble on. They were VERY easy to make and have a wonderful light eggnog taste. Even people that said that they don't like eggnog enjoyed these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I tried this recipe last year at Christmas. It was requested again this year. It is now a holiday tradition! I used a cookie press this year, which makes more attractive cookies. They are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Yummy! My husband loved them so much he asked me to make more to share with his co-workers! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
These were SO good, everyone I gave them to really liked them. I added vanilla chips it accented the flavor really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States